top of page

How To Increase Room Count

It can be really frustrating when you're camming in a chat room that is basically dead as a doornail. One of the worst things about being a webcam model is dealing with an empty room, or a room where people just won't talk or tip. There are actually some things you can do to combat this issue, and I'm going to share with you what has worked for me over my long career as a camgirl.

Getting Your Room Count Up

First off, in order to boost your room count, you've got to be doing something interesting. Just sitting around and talking about your cat isn't going to do it (and I LOVE cats, btw). You need to either get naked for a little while until a crowd forms, or you need to drive some pretty interesting conversation. I've found that getting naked and writhing about on my bed can double or triple my room count within about 5 to 10 minutes. At that point, I either set a token goal for a public show, start to slowly put articles of clothing back and signal that I need to see tips in order for them to stay off. Works pretty well most of the time.

If you can't seem to attract anybody getting naked, you may need to try talking about something provocative. Remember, people are drawn to excitement, and it's just as true on a cam site. As a camgirl, your best tool besides your body is your mouth. Use it to talk about politics, or religion, or sexuality, or anything at all that might get people worked up. Controversy is a great attractant, so don't be afraid to go for it. Anyways, if your room is empty, you've got not much to lose, right?

The model is ultimately responsible for creating excitement in her cam room, so don't be expecting your viewers to do that for you. It is YOU who have to provoke them, stir them up, or do something on cam that is watch-worthy. Experiment with several different ideas and approaches and you'll eventually hit on something that works most every time!


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page